Academic Council

Sno Members as per Act Name of members
1 Vice-Chancellor Prof. Amarika Singh
2 Dean P.G. Studies Prof. B.L. Ahuja
3 One Professor from Each Faculty to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor
  Science Prof. B.L. Ahuja
Commerce Prof. B.L. Verma

Dr. Arvind Ashiya

Social Sciences


Management Prof. Karunesh Saxena
Law Dr. Anand  Paliwal
Earth Science Prof. Nidhi Rai
4 One Head of a Constituent College to be Nominated by the Vice- Chancellor  
5 The Principal Secretary, Higher Education, Govt. of Rajasthan, Jaipur    Ex-Officio Member
6 Commissionar, College Education,Rajasthan, Govt. of Rajasthan, Jaipur Ex-Officio Member


7 Heads of University Departments:
  History Dr.(Smt) Digvijay Bhatnagar
Hindi Dean, UCSSH
Psychology Dr. Kalpana Jain
Sociology Prof. P. M. Yadav
Philosophy Prof. Sudha Choudhary
Visual Arts Prof. M.S. Rathore
Public Administration Prof. C.R. Suthar
Political Science Dean
English Prof. Minakshi Jain
Economics Dean
Sanskrit Prof. Neeraj Sharma
Geography Prof. Sadhana Kothari
Rajathani Dean, UCSSH
Jainology & Prakrit Dr. Jinendra Jain
Music Dean, UCSSH
Library & Information Science Dean, UCSSH 
Urdu Dr. Hadeesh Ansari
Chemistry Dr. Jyoti Choudhary
Zoology Dr. Arti Prasad
Physics Dr. K. B. Joshi
Botany Prof. Kanika Sharma
Mathematics & Statistics Prof. G.S. Rathore
Geology Dr. Ritesh Purohit
Pharmacy Prof. P.K. Choudhury
Environmental Science

Prof. Nidhi Rai

Computer Science

Dr. Avinash Panwar

Law Prof. Anand Paliwal
Business Administration Prof. R. Narendarn
Accountancy & Statistics Dr. Shurveer Singh Bhanawat
Banking & Business Economics Prof. P.K. Singh
One Principal of Affiliated College to be nominated by the state Govt. Prof. Parveen Pandya, Lecturer, Govt. College, Kherwara, Udaipur
Two persons having Special attainment,one by Vice Chancellor and the other by the State Govt. Dr. Bhauri Lal Meena, 
Lecturer, Govt College,
Sarada, Udaipur
Dr. Asha Vajpayee, Principal, Govt. College, Jhodol, Udaipur
One teacher other than the Professor from a Constituent college, Department having minimum ten year experience in teaching to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor.


One teacher other than the Principal from affiliated college to be
nominated by the State Govt.
Dr. Jujhar Hussain Bohra, Lecturer, Govt. Meera Girls College, Udaipur
Registrar, (Member Secretary) Shri Himmat Singh Barhath, RAS
The term of office of a nominated or elected member shall be two years

University Campus

Mohanlal Sukhadia University
Udaipur 313001, Rajasthan, India
EPABX: 0294-2470918/ 2471035/ 2471969
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Nodal Officer : Dr. Avinash Panwar
Last Updated on : 24/10/20