Academic Council

Sno Members as per Act Name of members
1 Vice-Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) Sunita Mishra
2 Dean P.G. Studies Prof. Arti Prasad
3 One Professor from Each Faculty to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor
  Science Vacant
Commerce Prof. Rajshawari Narendran
Humanities Vacant


Social Sciences

Prof. S.K. Kataria

Management Prof. Meera Mathur
Law Prof. Anand  Paliwal
Earth Science Prof. Seema Jalan
4 One Head of a Constituent College to be Nominated by the Vice- Chancellor Dr. Ritesh Purohit
5 The Principal Secretary, Higher Education, Govt. of Rajasthan, Jaipur    Ex-Officio Member
6 Commissionar, College Education,Rajasthan, Govt. of Rajasthan, Jaipur Ex-Officio Member


7 Heads of University Departments:
  History Dr. Pratibha
Hindi Dr.(Mrs.) Neetu Parihar
Psychology Prof. Kalpana Jain
Sociology Prof. P. M. Yadav
Philosophy Prof. Sudha Choudhary
Visual Arts Prof. D.V. Vashishth
Public Administration -
Political Science Dean, UCSSH
English Prof. Minakshi Jain
Economics Dean, UCSSH
Sanskrit Prof. Neeraj Sharma
Geography Prof. Seema Jalan
Rajathani Dean, UCSSH
Jainology & Prakrit Dean, UCSSH
Music Dean, UCSSH
Library & Information Science Dean, UCSSH 
Urdu Dean, UCSSH
Chemistry Dr. Jyoti Choudhary
Zoology Prof. Arti Prasad
Physics Prof. Sudhish Kumar
Botany Dr. Vineet Soni
Mathematics & Statistics Prof. Atul Tyagi
Geology Dr. Ritesh Purohit
Pharmacy Prof. C.P. Jain
Environmental Science

Dean, UCOS

Computer Science

Prof. Manoj Kumar Jain

Law Dr. Rajshree Choudhary
Business Administration Prof. Manju Baghmar
Accountancy & Statistics Prof. Shurveer Singh Bhanawat
Banking & Business Economics Prof. Mukesh Mathur
One Principal of Affiliated College to be nominated by the state Govt. Dr. Praveen Pandya, Principal Govt. Girls College of Khrewada, Udaipur
Two persons having Special attainment,one by Vice Chancellor and the other by the State Govt. Dr. Bhuri Lal Meena, Lecturer, Govt. Meera Girls College, Udaipur
Dr. Nadeem Chishati, Lecturer, Dept. of History, Govt. Meera Girls College, Udaipur
One teacher other than the Professor from a Constituent college, Department having minimum ten year experience in teaching to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor.

Dr. Ghanshyam Purohit, Associate Professor
Dept. of Physics, UCOS, MLSU

One teacher other than the Principal from affiliated college to be
nominated by the State Govt.
Dr. Jujhar Hussain Bohra, Dept of Chemistry, Govt. Meera Girls College, Udaipur
Registrar, (Member Secretary)  
The term of office of a nominated or elected member shall be two years
Mohanlal Sukhadia University
Udaipur 313001, Rajasthan, India
EPABX: 0294-2470918/ 2471035/ 2471969
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Nodal Officer : Dr. Avinash Panwar
Last Updated on : 20/04/24